Top News
Tift Regional Health System honors associates at 2017 awards banquet

2017 Employee Awards Banqet

Tift Regional Health System (TRHS) saluted colleagues at its annual awards banquet held on Oct. 30 at the University of Georgia Tifton Campus Conference Center.

“Each of us has a purpose.  Whether you are an employee or a volunteer, a physician or a nurse, clinical or non-clinical, by working together—and only together—do we succeed,” said TRHS President/CEO Christopher K. Dorman in his opening remarks. “And, because of each of you, I stand here with a renewed vigor and a sense of purpose.”

TRHS presented the John B. Prince, III Distinguished Service Award to System President and CEO, William T. Richardson. Named after the chairman of the Tift County Hospital Authority, the John B. Prince, III Distinguished Service Award recognizes a longstanding associate of TRHS who is also an established leader in the community, using their influence to enhance the mission of the hospital. Mr. Richardson, who will be retiring at the end of the year, was also recognized for his 30 years of service to the health system.
TRHS named Henry Taylor, officer with the Security department, the Dixon-Dorminy Employee of the Year for Tift Regional Medical Center.  Bree Cowart, RN for Cook Medical Center, was named Cook Medical Center’s Employee of the Year. 
The winner of the 2017 Jensen-Patrick Nursing Excellence Award, presented the same evening, was Kristin Davis, R.N. of Tift Regional Medical Center’s Dialysis Center.  The foundation also presented the Exceptional Physician Award to Dr. Rubal Patel, Medical Director for Pulmonology and Critical Care and Vice Chief of Staff for Tift Regional Health System. 

Special recognition was given to Dr. William Guest, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Offer, Sarah J. Thompson, Vice President Facility Management, and Dennis Crum, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Dr. Guest, Mrs. Thompson and Mr. Crum were recognized for their many years of service to Tift Regional Health System upon their upcoming retirement.
TRHS also saluted employees with five, 10, 15, 20, 25 30, 40, 45, and 50 years of service.  The following employees were recognized for 45 years of service: Sarah Reese, Nursery Department and Sarah Willis, Volunteer Services. Sarah J. Thompson with Administration was recognized for 50 years of service. The banquet ceremony also included a musical presentation by staff members Beth Thrash, Kasandra Prigden, Kirsten Ponsell, and Kizzy Wright.